Monday, May 29, 2006


Sunday 30th may

2hrs off road, didnt have much food so it was hard from 1hr 30.

Saturday, May 27, 2006


Saturday 28th May

Friday 27th may AM- 1mile warm up 2 x 2 miles at 10k pace 3min recovery, 1 mile at 10 k pace 90 seconds recovery, 1km at 5k pace 60 seconds recovery and 1mile at marathon pace. 1 mile cool down.
PM- 35min recovery run off road, slow very dead legs.

Saturday 5 miles recovery run off road in 34:45 legs better than yesterday.

Thursday, May 25, 2006


well ive been away but ... Wed 2th May2006

Ill try my hardest to keep the blog up this time.

In brief in training for a 2:42:30 marathon at Nottingham on September the 10th. The base training has gone well. I am up to 2 hours 25 minuets with no real problems and am about to start track and more specific training.
That will look somthing like this:

Day 1 (Today) 35 min recovery run
Day 2 3k pace session-8x800m 90 seconds recovery
Day 3 35 min recovery run
Day 4 Long run build up to 2hrs 30
Day 5 35min recovery run
Day 6 10k pace session 6x1 mile or 3x2miles 45/90 seconds recovery
Day 7 Rest
Day 8 5k pace session
Day 9 35 min recovery run
Day 10 up to 18 miles at Marathon pace (6:13) start at 9 and add a mile a session
Day 11 Start day 1 again.

Sunday, January 29, 2006


Sunday 29th January (8miles)

Finch Coasters x-country. 8th which has pretty much sown up the bronze in the club championship. The pace was vicious at the start but felt comfortable from about a mile out. I am not saying I would have finished futher up the field if id not had a bad leg (but, well I would have been at least 5th). Im going to take a full week of now as ive got no races till early march. I may also be blogless as i'm moving and don't have a computer (yet). Ill see you all soon, happy running.

Thursday, January 26, 2006


Thursday 26th January (13 miles)

From Craigs to th Butt Inn and back. Very windy and groin sore again.


Wednesday 25th January (9 miles)

3.5 warm up, 5x5min 2min recovery. Covered 1540m every rep (near enough). Good run overall.

Tuesday, January 24, 2006


Tuesday 24th January (9miles)

1 hour along the river, very easy, leg is much better will be running normally by tommorow I think.


Sunday 22nd January (5.5 miles) 41 Miles

Loop easy, tired legs need a day of tommorow.


Saturday 21st January (17 miles)

1:56 (ish) over a very hilly route. Calf is 100%, but right groin is sore. Good run worked out to about 6:58 min miles.

Friday, January 20, 2006


Friday 20th January

I've rested to make sure I can complete tommorows 16-20 without a hitch (porridge for breki). Calf is much better no obvious pain when going up on to my toes and no loss of strength either. 9+ hours of sleep helps tho'.

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?